Calendar of events

Google Calendar

Please see below for the calendar of events 2016/17.

Date

Event

Venue

Friday 9th September

PESSCo meeting

Stourport High School

Friday  23rd September

Active Numeracy course

Stourport Sports Club

Friday  23rd September

PLT meeting

Stourport Sports Club

Thursday 29th September (6th, 13th and 20th October)

SSP Y5/6 Football League starts

(4 consecutive weeks)

Stourport High School astro-turf

Tuesday 27th September

Bewdley Cross Country trials

St Anne’s Primary School

Thursday 29th September

Lunchtime Supervisor Training

TBC

Friday 30th September

Jumping Jaxx training/KS3 Leadership

Stourport High School

Monday 3rd October

CPD Twilight 1

TBC

Friday 7th October

Stourport  KS2 Cross Country practice

Memorial Park

Friday 7th October

Kidderminster KS2 Cross Country practice

King Charles 1 School

Friday 7th October

Habberley KS2 Cross Country practice

Baxter College

Week beg. 3rd October

Wolverley KS2 Cross Country practice

Wolverley CE Secondary School

Monday 10th October

NQT PE day

TBC

Thursday 13th October

Girls Football Festival – KS2+ pupils

King Charles 1 School

Tuesday 18th October

Indoor Athletics

Stourport High School

Friday 21st October

PESSCo meeting

Stourport High School

Friday 21st October

Wolverley Tag Rugby

Kidderminster Carolians

Friday 21st October

Kidderminster Y3/4 and Y5/6 Tag Rugby

King Charles 1 School

Friday 21st October

Stourport and Bewdley Y3/4 and Y5/6 Tag Rugby

Stourport Rugby Club

Friday 21st October

Habberley Y3/4 and Y5/6 Tag Rugby

Baxter College

Thursday 3rd November

New Subject Leader meeting

Stourport High School

Friday 11th November

SSP KS2 Cross Country followed by invitational event for non-SSP schools

St Anne’s Primary School

Wednesday 16th November

Y3/4 Quicksticks Hockey (Large Schools)

Y3/4 Quicksticks Hockey (Small Schools)

Stourport High School

Friday 18th November

SSP KS3/4 Cross Country

Wyre Forest Visitors Centre

Monday 21st November

CPD Twilight 2

TBC

Wednesday 30th November

KS3 and KS4 Badminton

Wyre Forest Leisure Centre

Friday 2nd December

SSP Kho Kho (targeting less active)

Stourport Dome

Wednesday 7th December

High School Heads of Department Day

Stourport High School

Friday 16th December

PESSCO meeting

Stourport High School

Wednesday 11th January

U15 G&T Invasion Games Festival

TBC

Friday 13th January

KS3/4 Table Tennis Festival (inc. coaching)

Wolverley CE Secondary School

Friday 20th January

KS2 and KS3 New Age Kurling and Boccia for SEND pupils

Stourport High School

Friday 27th January

Stourport KS1 Multi-skills

Stourport Dome

Friday 27th January

Bewdley KS1 Multi-skills

Bewdley Leisure Centre

Friday 27th January

Kidderminster KS1 Multi-skills

King Charles 1 School

Friday 27th January

Wolverley KS1 Multi-skills

Wolverley CE Secondary School

Friday 27th January

Habberley KS1 Multi-skills

Baxter College

Monday 30th January

CPD Twilight 3

TBC

Friday 3rd February

Celebration of Inclusive Sport for SEND pupils

Stourport High School

Friday 10th February

PESSCo meeting

Stourport High School

Friday 10th February

PLT meeting

Stourport Sports Club

Monday 6th March

Change4Life Festival

Stourport High School

Tuesday 7th March

WINTER SCHOOL GAMES

University of Worcester

Monday 13th March

(20th, 27th March and 3rd April)

SSP Y5/6 Netball League starts

(4 consecutive weeks)

Stourport Netball Dome

Friday 10th March

Lunchtime Supervisor training

TBC

Friday 17th March

Stourport and Bewdley OAA and Problem Solving

Stourport High School

Thursday 23rd March

SSP Dance Festival

TBC

Friday 24th March

SSP Dance Festival

TBC

Friday 31st March

Y5/6 and Y7/8 Orienteering

Wolverley CE Secondary School

Monday 3rd April

CPD Twilight 4

TBC

Tuesday 4th April

KS2 Archery Arrows for SEND pupils

Wyre Forest School

Friday 7th April

PESSCo meeting

Churchill and Blakedown Golf Club

Friday 7th April

KS3/4/5 Golf day

Churchill and Blakedown Golf Club

Friday 28th April

Kidderminster Tri-Golf Y 3/4

Kidderminster Golf Club

Friday 28th April

Bewdley Tri-Golf Y 3/4

Bewdley Leisure Centre

Friday 28th April

Stourport Tri-Golf Y 3/4

Bewdley Leisure Centre

Friday 28th April

Habberley Tri-Golf Y 3/4

Baxter College

Friday 28th April

Wolverley Tri-Golf Y 3/4

Kidderminster Golf Club

Friday 28th April

Non-SSP schools Tri-Golf Y 3/4

Stourport High School

Friday 5th May

Y7/8 and Y9 Super 6 Athletics

Stourport Athletics Track

Friday 5th May

Athletics Activities Festival (targeting less active)

Stourport Athletics Track

Monday 8th May

CPD Twilight 5

TBC

Tuesday 9th May

Summer Games Leadership Training

Stourport High School

Tuesday 16th May

Y3/4 and Y5/6 Tennis Festival

Bewdley Tennis Club

Friday 19th May

SSP KS3/4 District Athletic Trials

Stourport Athletics track

Friday 19th May

School Games Mark support session

Stourport High School

Friday 26th May

Kidderminster KS1 S+F Festival

King Charles 1 School

Friday 26th May

Stourport KS1 S+F Festival

Stourport High School

Friday 26th May

Bewdley KS1 S+F Festival

Stourport High School

Friday 26th May

Habberley KS1 S+F Festival

Baxter College

Friday 26th May

Wolverley KS1 S+F Festival

Wolverley CE Secondary School

Friday 9th June

SSP Pupil Premium Dodgeball

Stourport Dome

Friday 9th June

PESSCo meeting

Stourport High School

Tuesday 13th June

Y9 Rounders Tournament

The Bewdley School

Wednesday 14th June

High School Heads of Department Day

Stourport High School

Wednesday 14th June

(21st, 28th June and 5th July)

SSP Y5/6 Rounders League (4 consecutive weeks)

Baxter College

Friday 16th June

KS2/KS3 Rackets Festival

Stourport Tennis Club

Friday 23rd June

SSP KS2 Athletics

Stourport Athletics track

Friday 30th June

SSP KS3/4 Team Athletics

Stourport Athletics track

Tuesday 4th July

SUMMER SCHOOL GAMES

Bromsgrove School

Wednesday 5th July

Bewdley Transition Festival

Bewdley Leisure Centre



Previous page: Latest Termly News
Next page: Families